White Chocolate Chip Cookies…for Amy!

So my friend Amy commissioned me to make her some of her favorite cookies that her mother now refuses to make her (and hey, its a good way to tell people HEY LOOK SOMEONE PAID FOR WHAT I MADE YOU SHOULD TOO!). So I set out to find an amazing chocolate chip cookie recipe (and substitute white chocolate chips for her….and some coconut in some) And boy did I find one. I altered it a tad, going by a bunch of tips I found on the internet on how to guarantee your cookies be deliciously soft and chewy.

And though I didn’t try them (I’m not a fan of white chocolate) I did eat some of the dough. And Amy ate at least a half dozen while I was baking them. And my mom finished her portion before I could even take a picture! So this weekend I’m making regular chocolate chip cookies for the fam, and trust me you’ll get pictures. Because I am way excited for these cookies.

And a warning, this recipe made about 60 cookies (Amy has cookies for the month!) so I would definitely cut this in half unless your feeding the First Divison of the Marines.

Ingredients:
4 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 cups butter, softened
1 1/2 cups packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
2 (3.4 ounce) packages of instant vanilla pudding
4 eggs
3 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 tablespoons milk
1 package of white chocolate chips (or any chips of your liking)
1-1 1/2 cups flaked coconut (optional)
Maybe even some nuts?

Preheat the oven to 450F.
Sift together the flour, baking soda and salt, set aside.

In a large bowl, cream together the butter and both sugars. Beat in the instand pudding mix until blended. Stir in the eggs and vanilla. Blend in the flour mixture. Finally, stir in the chocolate chips, coconut, nuts, whatever else you want to throw in!
Drop cookies by rounded spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.

Bake for 10-12 minutes in the preheated oven. Edges should be golden brown, but this cookies are deliciously soft and moist and amazing.

Leave a Reply

