Fajita Night!

So tonight is fajita night. My fam loves steak fajitas! I lovesteak…I mean steak fajitas.

Marinade:
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 tablespoon cumin
Salt and pepper to taste
1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 teaspoons lime juice
3-5 cloves of garlic (depending on taste preferences)

I always let in marinade overnight in the fridge. Then take it out about a half hour before we grill it.

Homemade Guacamole
-1 avocado
-2 cloves of garlic
-1/2 of small Roma tomato
-1 teaspoon lime juice
-1/4 of a medium onion
-1/2 teaspoon salt

Give everything a rough chop and pulse in a food processor.
This was also mom approved!

Once the meat is medium, slice against the grain thinly.

Serve with shredded cheese, shredded lettuce, tomatoes, guacamole, sour cream, refried beans and warm tortillas.

Yummm!

I originally just took a picture of mine, but I think my mom is getting into this now too. She yelled at me and told me I “shouldn’t take a picture of what you like! You should take a picture of one with everything on it!” Like that’s really a big deal. But, to satisfy her, the pic is of hers, loaded!

Leave a Reply

