Austin Joseph Turns ONE!!!

Yea, yea, yea, it took me a few days to feel like doing this. I thought about it, but I was too busy watching the Barefoot Contessa, Giada at Home, and Top Chef (and Top Chef Masters!).
So I didn’t take any pictures. Ok, I took some of the cake, and some of the meatballs, and well, that’s it. But I’m pretty sure I’m gonna be making my grandmother the Mostaccoli that I made, so I’ll take some pics of that. And this Friday is Fajita night at our house, and let me tell you, my fajitas are delicious, so soon there will be that too!
So let’s get to this party!

So there were about 25 people. And I made tons of food. I mean TONS. I made those huge metal buffet containers. Four of them. Plus some other stuff. But that just means that everyone could go back for seconds (and thirds, and fourths…) and some people could take a plate home. I feel like that’s a success, and I did the math, it was about $4.50 a person. There is no way that you can get alllll this food for $4.50 a person!

So the spread:
-Chicken and Dumplings
-Mostaccoli
-Baked Chicken Alfredo
-Meatballs, gravy, and mashed potatoes
-biscuits and croissants

The biscuits and croissants turned out terrible, but that’s only because we had really dark pans, and they burned so easily. I mean, how else could you mess up packaged croissants and Jiffy biscuits? The temperature was right, and they started burning HALFWAY into the cook time. But its all we had. And some turned out fine, the biscuits were actually ok, but they were close to burning, so though they were cooked all the way through, they weren’t browned on top. Oh well!
Alright, the recipes and such will be posted next!

Leave a Reply

