Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

No matter what we do, what recipe we try, our chocolate chip cookies turn out flat and crispy; aka: not the way we like it. We’ve figured out that our oven sucks, and my dad is already petitioning my mom for a new one. Anyways, we wanted chocolate chip cookies, but were sick of crispy ones, so I decided to make bars instead. The recipe is simple, I’m pretty sure its the one on the Tollhouse bags of Chocolate Chips.

2 1/4 cups of flour
2 sticks of butter
1 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon of vanilla
1 teaspoon of salt
2 cups of chocolate chips

I whisk together all the ingredients while the sugars and butter cream together. Then I add the vanilla and eggs to the creamed mixture. Slowly, in about thirds, I add the dry ingredients, when its almost all mixed I add the chocolate chips, then mix til its just combined.

I put parchment paper in a 15×9 pan, and smoothed out the batter. Then baked it at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Cut into desired size.

Leave a Reply

