Blueberry Corn Muffins

Well this weekend was a flurry of cooking/baking. And I know I said I would post earlier than now, but, let’s face it, I was Lazy. With a capital “L”. I apologize. And I still swear sooner or later this week, I’m going to make those Bailey’s Brownies if I ever make it over to my cousins to pick up the Irish cream!

So let’s see, we’ll start with something easy. These were my favorite. Blueberry Corn Muffins. I pretty much mixed two recipes together. Because I love the sweetness of blueberry muffins, and I just love corn muffins.

Ingredients:
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup cornmeal (blue or yellow works fine)
1 tablespoon of double-acting baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 stick (or ½ cup) unsalted butter, melted
1 large egg
2/3 cup sugar
¾ cup milk
2 cups blueberries

Preheat the oven to 425F.
In a bowl, whisk together the flour, cornmeal, baking powder, and salt. In a small bowl, whisk together butter, egg, sugar and milk. Stir the butter mixture into the flour mixture, stirring until the batter is combined, and fold in the blueberries.

Fill ½ cup muffin tins 2/3 of the way up (either grease or use muffin cups). Bake for 15-20 minutes, or until they are golden brown and a tester comes out clean. Place on a rack to cool.

Leave a Reply

