Alright, sorry!

Honestly, I haven’t cooked or baked a single thing all week. So sad. I had tons of pesto since I made a normal sized batch and yet I’m the only one that eats it. But, alas, I will be making something tonight. Every other Saturday I go over my cousin’s, we have strawberry maragitas, and I make dinner and dessert. This Saturday is the day. Some kind of filet mignon, (haven’t decided how I’m seasoning it yet, or with a sauce or what) and some delicious fried rice. Mmmmm. Makes me hungry now!

For dessert I think we’re just making a milk chocolate fondue with irish cream. Let me tell you, we had this delicious concoction at The Melting Pot, and I’ve been craving it ever since. I love dipping fresh strawberries and bananas in it.

I was going to make Irish Cream Brownies, but those might have to wait til Sunday. Maybe, maybe not. I did kind of promise my little cousins I would make corn muffins. And blueberry muffins (or blueberry corn muffins?). Hell, maybe I’ll just make it all and try and make up for my lack of posting this week.

Also, I was watching my daily afternoon Food Network and on Tyler’s Ultimate he made Beef Wellington. I’m assuming that this mushroom purée he put in between the puff pastry and the beef tenderloin is kind of what makes it “Beef Wellington”, but I’m not a mushroom girl, so I was trying to come up with a variation. Because I love beef and I love puff pastry. And damn it, I’m gonna make it work.

And a little side note, that has nothing to do with cooking or baking but it’s got me excited nonetheless… HANDI-DIP IS OPEN!!! yay! This place has pretty much the only ice cream I’ll eat, and it’s seasonally open.

Leave a Reply

