MMMMmmm Basil Pesto!

I have been craving this for about a week now. I’ve only had it a handful of times, but I wanted it!
So today I finally made it. It being pesto. I ♥ pesto.

Here’s the recipe:
2 cups packed fresh basil leaves
2 cloves garlic
2 tablespoons pine nuts
2/3 cup extra-virgin olive oil
Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste, of course!
1/2 cup freshly grated Asiago cheese

Combine the basil, garlic, and pine nuts in a food processor and pulse until coarsely chopped. Add the oil and process until fully incorporated and smooth. Season with salt and pepper.

Toss with any kind of pasta. I always do mine per serving because, oddly enough, I’m the only one who likes pesto in my family.

Leave a Reply

